New to the XCR world
Like Tree8Likes
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New to the XCR world

New to the XCR world

Hey folks! I can FINALLY say that I'm new to this Wonderful world of XCR's! ...Well actually, it's the first semi-auto rifle I have owned of any sort, let alone AR type! It's Non restricted in Canada, so My intention is to f**k up many o coyote running across the 1/4 sections! Haha!

So I bought a lightly used XCR-L in 5.56 (keymod 2nd gen I believe). It came with a SWEET trijicon ACOG 3x30 fiber optic scope, a case, some ammo, forgrip accesories... etc...

Just wondering if there I any advice out there for a newbie like me...
    -what kind of cleaning/lubing habits should I get in to?
    -what kind of ammo should I load for it for best accuracy? (I was thinking 55gr nosler vArmageddon AND/Or maybe 69gr sierra matchking HPBT) and see what's makes a better mess the most accurately!
    -do I need to check things over frequently, er just grab a bigger pocket full of ammo?
    Thanks in advance guys!

Matt

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sean K. and fivesidedpolygon like this.

WOW!! Very nice!!

4. Remove Advertisements
    XCRForum.com
    Advertisements

That is a very recent model, it should have every current upgrade. They call it the competition model because 3 gun people like the long hanguards. I believe they are equivalent to 15" handguards on the AR-15.

I really like the grey color. Your scope looks like it is mounted too high, you might look for a lower mount. Of course if it works for you, it's fine.
    Last edited by WatchoutforStobor; 03-18-2017 at 05:41 AM.