One of our players signed with the Naval Academy today!!

Thread: One of our players signed with the Naval Academy today!!

One of our players signed with the Naval Academy today!!

As many of you know, I have been a volunteer coach of a youth football team for the past eight years. We've had a ton of really wonderful kids play for us. Today a kid who played for us in 2004 and 2005 signed a letter of intent to play football for Navy. All of us coaches are very proud of this young man. When he played for us he would thank each lineman for blocking for him after every td he scored. He finally chose Navy over West Point. His dad was a Marine and Jimmy hoped to follow in his dad's footsteps and also be a Marine pilot. Anyway, I kind of feel like a proud papa today. One of my friends that I coach with has a son who is a JR in hs in south Alabama. He will probably end up playing football at Auburn or Alabama. Do a YouTube search for Tyler Nero if u want to see s short highlight film of him. I'm an avid Razorback fan, but I'll be a Navy fan and maybe Auburn/Alabama for the next several years!

Re: One of our players signed with the Naval Academy today!!

Congrats to both kids, getting to play D1 football is quite an accomplishment few can claim.

Quote Originally Posted by EricCartmann View Post
    Congrats to both kids, getting to play D1 football is quite an accomplishment few can claim.
    Thanks. I'm just glad that both kids will be getting scholarships to college as a result of their hard work. Both kids are top five students in their class too!

4. Remove Advertisements
    XCRForum.com
    Advertisements