Micro or Buried Mini?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Micro or Buried Mini?

Micro or Buried Mini?

I am a traveling salesman and could easily end up where I shouldn't be if I don't get an advance warning. So I was checking out the Sig MCX .300 Blk and then remembered that RA has a small package available. I already have several XCR-L's so I am very familiar with the system but none are pistols. I have standard rifles and a mini but have no experience with a micro. My mini is a registered SBR so I am not high on buying a kit and carrying it in a vehicle as I cross state lines regularly. So. . . the original question; a Micro or Buried Mini 7.5" barrel .300 BLK pistol? I look forward to your opinions to help me decide.
    When the difference between life and death is a matter of seconds, the police are only minutes away!
    (not knocking police, just gun grabbers)

Mini upper with the "micro" gas.

Micro upper isn't going to give you much handguard.

I've got a 6.75 mcx and the 7.5 xcr. Mcx is nice but I prefer my xcr. It tends to be a little more gassy though

I'd personally go buried mini....more HG space to mount shit and more room to grip without having to choke up on it. The extra bit of HG won't be an appreciable weight gain. Longer sight radius if you ever have to go to your BUIS too.

The new slimmer profile Tailhook braces are really nice.

.300 BLK out of a 7.5" should still pack a punch.

Personally, I think it's a great choice.
    "Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human liberty. It is the argument of tyrants; the creed of slaves."-William Pitt the Younger

4. Remove Advertisements
    XCRForum.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by Sean K. View Post
    I'd personally go buried mini....more HG space to mount shit and more room to grip without having to choke up on it. The extra bit of HG won't be an appreciable weight gain. Longer sight radius if you ever have to go to your BUIS too.