Hello, from Beautiful BC
Like Tree4Likes
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, from Beautiful BC

Hello, from Beautiful BC

Hi all,
    I'm new to the site, and pleasantly surprised how many familiar names are here.

I've been shooting my XCR L in x39, for close to two years, and absolutely love it. It's had a steady diet of cheap surplus ammo, for a round count of 12,800 rounds (+/- 100).
    18.6 barrel, Canadian eh.

My XCR comes out to play just about every weekend. I shoot gongs at 300 & 600, run matches with it, and it's also a good deer/coyote gun. I've put my rifle through some hard times, I'm an abuser. She always goes bang.

In polite Canadian fashion; thanks for having me. I promise this to be my only "nice" post, all others will offend. I think I'll start with the ''third person'' dude.

Last edited by 9x19p; 01-08-2015 at 09:54 PM.

Welcome!

Warning: most folks who have been here a while aren't offended easily, but may put on a good show nonetheless.
    TexasChris likes this.
    “Americans have the right and advantage of being armed – unlike the citizens of other countries whose governments are afraid to trust the people with arms.” -- James Madison

12,800 rounds in x39 cheap surplus abuse! Thank you for proving the platform.

what are the various brands of x39 that you've run? Any preferences and/or dislikes in x39 ammo?

Any magazine experiences you'd like to share? Have you worn any out? Tossed any out? Modified any? Which brand do you have and where did you buy them?

Gongs, matches, hunting... Please post a photo of your XCR setup or describe it. Do you change out anything depending on those three activities?

You're lucky to live in beautiful BC. How short are your days this time of year?

why is your tag "9" and not "x39"? You must have some hefty round counts through your "9". Introduce us to her.

oh, and welcome to the site.

4. Remove Advertisements
    XCRForum.com
    Advertisements