New member!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Flskunkape

Thread: New member!

New member!

Hello all,

I'm brand new to the XCR I found a used L in a local pawn shop a few weeks ago. I can't say enough.. I've wanted one of these rifles since I was a teenager and my late grandfather used to buy me all the gun magazines (remember when you could still find those in the supermarket).
    But I was always afraid to purchase something so expensive without being able to handle one.. well I finally got to put my booger hooks on one and had to buy it! It's type 1 with type 0 bho and op rod. It's the softest shooting 556 I've ever fired. Infact I like it so much I've got a new M model that's on it's way to me as I type.
    I really can't believe that there are not more people into this rifle platform, it's as damn near perfection in a battle rifle/carbine as I have seen.

Anyhow a little about myself, I've been into guns/hunting since I was old enough to hold a firearm. I cut my teeth with a mini 14 and a RRA ar15, and unknown to me at the time but have really been on the quest for a Robinson since I was old enough to buy my own guns. I look forward to learning as much as I can about the platform.

Thanks to all!

The Skunk Ape
    Sean K. and RobertSlaughter like this.

Welcome to the insanity....I've got like 10 XCRs now, so I obviously agree that I'm surprised the platform's inherent strengths haven't taken the market by storm. I suspect price and weight are the biggest reasons...as well as limited production capacity.
    "Necessity is the plea for every infringement of human liberty. It is the argument of tyrants; the creed of slaves."-William Pitt the Younger