New AR issues
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New AR issues

New AR issues

Took the new build to the range Sunday. Insert a mag, pull the charging back, let go. The bolt picks up a round from the mag, pushes forward about 2/3rds the way and stops. Feels like it doesnt have enough spring in the buffer to really push it home.

This is my first AR and overall I'm new to the platform-

POF 415 lower
    STAG LPK
    Vltor MUR upper (w/ shell deflector and forward assist)
    Fail Zero BCG (5.56)
    Spike's FN mid length optimum profile barrel (5.56) 16"
    HERA arms railed hand guard
    BCM buffer tube, spring and H1 buffer
    BCM charging handle.

Also had my 16" 5.56 XCR with me so I could switch between them to get a real sense of the differences.

AR- Less felt recoil, feels overall a bit lighter maybe just a few ounces only. Hate the charging handle

XCR- More recoil, everything else though is a win though. I guess having started with this rifle everything else is gonna feel less than equal.

Also sighted in my Lucid HD7 on the XCR. Nice red dot for the price.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New AR issues-img_3739.jpg  
    For a man who'd trade his liberty for a safe and dreamless sleep, Doesn't deserve the both of them and neither shall he keep

Re: New AR issues

I also have a Lucid, it is really nice, esp for the price.
    “If ever a time should come, when vain and aspiring men shall possess the highest seats in Government, our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots to prevent its ruin.”
    Samuel Adams

Quote Originally Posted by saberune View Post
    XCR- More recoil, everything else though is a win though. I guess having started with this rifle everything else is gonna feel less than equal.
    Where is your gas set?
    - Tom Aiello
    [email protected]

...I don't care, I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me...

4. Remove Advertisements
    XCRForum.com
    Advertisements