Glock slide options
Like Tree7Likes
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Glock slide options

Glock slide options

Iím looking for a machined Glock 17 slide that fits an RMR and has forward serrations. If the company makes a matching comp thatís even better.

Whatís out there?

Iíve looked at the Adams Arms, Agency Arms, MAC Defense, and Grey Ghost Percision.

I currently donít have a slide to send in for milling because this is for a polymer 80 frame I bought from Danger Close Armament.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Light is fast ... fast is good

Try Suarez International https://suarezinternational.com
    bgreed likes this.
    Behold, the internet.

Agency and Fowler Industries (https://www.figuns.com) does beautiful work but are expensive. Agency does have a half now half later payment program though. Lone Wolf does slide work as well but I have no personal experience. Jagerwerks (Custom Slide Work, Milling and Machining for Glock, Sig, and CZ Handguns) is pretty popular but the serrations look a bit shallow to me. Parker Mountain Machine (PARKER MOUNTAIN MACHINE - Home) does pretty good work and has decent prices, but the designs are not to my liking. Suares is pretty basic. Had one. You get what you pay.

You can get milled and finished stripped slides from ZEV for $400 and up, if you like their styles. Brownells also offer pre-cut slides at reasonable prices, under $300 (Gen 4 slides just announced today).

I went with DP Customworks (https://www.dpcustomworksllc.com). Not quite as nice as Agency or Fowler, but cheaper. Customer service and communication was excellent. They are currently running a $75 optic cut promotion. Aside from the package cuts, you can also specify your own custom designs.

With frame work by Risen Gunworks (https://www.risengunworks.com):

Last edited by fmunk; 10-09-2018 at 11:07 PM.
    TexasChris and Sean K. like this.
    Fool-proofing serves only one purpose: identify bigger fools.

4. Remove Advertisements
    XCRForum.com