XCR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everybody! I'm new to the XCR but I was following it before it came out. I was waiting to see what else would be developed and after seeing the price tag on the SCAR-L, I choked a little. Then I got to thinking about what to get between the XCR, Colt 6920 and the AUG and pretty much decided on getting BOTH the XCR and 6920. I have a few questions first tho.

How much is the lowest I can expect to pay for a 5.56 version, 16in barrel and no irons?

Is there an adapter for the Magpul CTR stock and tube?

What's the best way to acquire one? Order through a dealer and wait or are there other avenues to get one?

I saw a shoutbox with some shout outs about orders, can XCR's be ordered directly through this website?

What are some of the advantages over the 6920 and the XCR?

·
Registered
5,623 Posts
(1)If you find a dealer and send RA their FFL,have RA send the rifle to your dealer and pay him a transfer fee.You can pay RA directly and get one without a stock for under $1300
(2)Yes there is both a fixed and folding M4 adapter,allowing you to install any type of stock using a buffer tube,although you will not need either the buffer or spring.
(3)You can order through a dealer,but you will pay his markup,anywhere from 10% up to 25%
(4)No,Give RA a call and ask for Allison,or Terra they will take good care of you.Last I heard it's about an 8 week lead time.
(5)Do you mean what are the advantages of the XCR vs the M4? If that's what you meant,it's a long list.Try this link and it might answer most of your questions.If not feel free to ask http://www.robarm.com/XCR_FAQ_Answers.htm#Why_is_the_XCRTM_the_best_combat_rifle

Never pay again for live sex! | Hot girls doing naughty stuff for free! | Chat for free!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
hi don't tread on me. thanks for the informative reply. does anyone know if there are plans for a 5.45x39mm version?

·
Registered