XCR Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!
Newbie here. Just wanted to say hello. After doing a little research online, I came to the conclusion that I had to have a 6.8 XCR. Just ordered mine online a earlier today and then discovered this site.
Hi Terra,
Hopefully I ordered correctly! I paid with a credit card and I told my local gunstore to fax you their FFL. I may have told them the wrong fax # though. Is it (801) 428-3031 or (801) 355-0402? There are two different numbers on the website. Also, could you tell me the approx. build time? I can hardly wait!!
Thanks!

·
Registered
6,835 Posts
Well worth the wait...it is a great shooting gun.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Terra!! That 8 weeks is gonna seem like 8 years!!!! At least it will give me some time to decide what other accessories I will need.

Aziator,
Is yours a 6.8 as well? What sights/optics do you recommend?

·
Registered
6,835 Posts
Mine started life as a 5.56 but it shares duties between a 5.56 and 6.8, depending on my mood. My 6.8 has a 11.5" barrel and a blast to shoot. I have an Eotech 553 on mine and like it a lot.

·
Registered
2,200 Posts
Mine too started as a "mouse caliber" 5.56...... I bought the KIT!!! The 6.8 SPC is a fine choice. I do hope you reload as it can be expensive to shoot. At LEAST it's deer legal!!!!! To compare the 5.56 to the 6.8 just set up some STEEL plates. You will hear a distinctive PWANG with the 6.8 that the 5.56 can't do as well. Enjoy your rifle, it beats Hell out of the AR platform. :2cents: ;D :thanks: :deadhorse: :party: :sniper2:

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the replys!
I'm glad the Eotech works well. My XCR (when it gets here!) can have the 552 off my AR ;)
I have been shooting a 6.8 AR for a while, so I know what you mean about it's extra power. I love this round!! And if the XCR is as good as I have been told, the combination will be fantastic!!!!

·
Registered