XCR Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
390 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took the new build to the range Sunday. Insert a mag, pull the charging back, let go. The bolt picks up a round from the mag, pushes forward about 2/3rds the way and stops. Feels like it doesnt have enough spring in the buffer to really push it home.

This is my first AR and overall I'm new to the platform-

POF 415 lower
STAG LPK
Vltor MUR upper (w/ shell deflector and forward assist)
Fail Zero BCG (5.56)
Spike's FN mid length optimum profile barrel (5.56) 16"
HERA arms railed hand guard
BCM buffer tube, spring and H1 buffer
BCM charging handle.

Also had my 16" 5.56 XCR with me so I could switch between them to get a real sense of the differences.

AR- Less felt recoil, feels overall a bit lighter maybe just a few ounces only. Hate the charging handle

XCR- More recoil, everything else though is a win though. I guess having started with this rifle everything else is gonna feel less than equal.

Also sighted in my Lucid HD7 on the XCR. Nice red dot for the price.

Attachments

·
Registered
104 Posts
I also have a Lucid, it is really nice, esp for the price.

·
Registered
224 Posts
Took the new build to the range Sunday. Insert a mag, pull the charging back, let go. The bolt picks up a round from the mag, pushes forward about 2/3rds the way and stops. Feels like it doesnt have enough spring in the buffer to really push it home.

POF 415 lower
STAG LPK
Fail Zero BCG (5.56)
BCM charging handle.

Also had my 16" 5.56 XCR with me so I could switch between them to get a real sense of the differences.

AR- Less felt recoil, feels overall a bit lighter maybe just a few ounces only. Hate the charging handle

XCR- More recoil, everything else though is a win though. I guess having started with this rifle everything else is gonna feel less than equal.