XCR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 165 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,143 Posts
Sweet. Will they be convertible like their larger cousins (just barrel, bolt, mag, deflector), or will there be additional gas system parts needed to change from one caliber to the other?

·
Registered
5,623 Posts
Insert Quote
Sweet. Will they be convertible like their larger cousins (just barrel, bolt, mag, deflector), or will there be additional gas system parts needed to change from one caliber to the other?
I'm no engineer but I would say nothing extra.The only thing is you won't be able to switch barrels from your standard upper to the PDW,the gas port location will be different.
That thing looks like a blast to shoot.Damn that was serious flammage from the 7.62 x39. Looks very promising.

·
Registered
652 Posts
I am super excited to use this thing on some EPD's.

·
Registered
5,850 Posts
From what I understand from another thread about the PDW. Completely new upper and internals, we can use the lower though and that's about it.

·
Registered
2,839 Posts
So is the cut in the rear of the upper receiver just to lighten it up?
I'm pretty sure the slot on the rear is to view operation or whatever else is involved in testing the prototype. Nothing good could ever come from having the action exposed like that

·
Registered
5,623 Posts
From what I understand from another thread about the PDW. Completely new upper and internals, we can use the lower though and that's about it.
The original question was this: