XCR Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It sounds like deliveries of rifles are slow with Robinson. In the mean time, the company seems to have the time to produce images of XCRs that they have worked on on a weekly basis on their Facebook page. I take this as a good sign that the company is still working to ship out orders of new rifles. However, I've only been stalking the XCR for 4 weeks now and I'm still new to this rabbit hole. How do the XCR gurus here take the frequent Facebook updates from Robinson? Has their sales matched their posting output?

From 1/23/21 on their page, an XCR-L Mini Pistol. I figured an American rifle would burst into flames with a Chinese-brand optic mounted on it.

·
Registered
3,601 Posts
Who the hell knows? I'm guessing they are hammered with orders in the US. Canada is no longer a player, so that should free up there work load a bunch. But as nutty as the gun market is, it's anybody's guess.

·
Registered
22,391 Posts
Production output doesn't seem to match that high level of activity on the FB page (base on what you're saying) as people are waiting 6+ months for builds. I've been waiting since July for parts....with no end in sight.

Oh, and while Holosun is Chinese, they make some stuff that rivals or exceeds Trijicon's RMR (as an example).

Reactions: Chowwow

·
Registered
1,126 Posts
I have had a rifle on order for awhile. The update I got was that they are waiting on parts from an outside vendor. My understanding is that BCM is having similar issues. It appears the entire supply chain is strained in the gun industry.

·
Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have had a rifle on order for awhile. The update I got was that they are waiting on parts from an outside vendor. My understanding is that BCM is having similar issues. It appears the entire supply chain is strained in the gun industry.