XCR Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just bought my first XCR and I'm finding that the LOP is too short with the standard folding stock.
I'm about 6'3" and have maybe a 36-37" sleeve length. I was wondering if there were any other's with the same issue and what you've done to remedy it, i.e. which stocks etc...

You think Terra would take my folder in on trade?

Regards

·
Registered
327 Posts
Ok I am new to the whole Real Steel slang what does LOP stand for?

·
Registered
327 Posts
Length of Pull
Ok so is that related to the rifle stock placed in the shoulder when you are firing the weapon??? Sorry for the noobtastic questions.

G

·
the correct length of pull is typically measured from the first joint of the index finger to the inside crook of the elbow.

some like it longer others shorter. but that is good starting point.

·
Registered
2,031 Posts
I am 6'2" and find the folder LOP to be just about right for my comfort zone... I'm sure you could probably find someone to trade you for the M4 folding adapter though if you want to go longer. Or wait it out for the new stock which should have adjustable LOP.

·
Registered
2,142 Posts
I'm 6'4" and have the M4 folding stock adapter with a VLTOR stock. Some people criticize the M4 type stocks on the XCR, but mine fits me well. Having lived through the last AWB, I'm just giddy about having a mag fed semi auto that had a folding AND collapsible stock!

·
Registered
1,475 Posts
I'm 6'3 and my xcr has the follapsible adapter and ctr stock on a vltor 5 position tube. I shoot on position 2.

the correct length of pull is typically measured from the first joint of the index finger to the inside crook of the elbow.

some like it longer others shorter. but that is good starting point.
LOL, when I first read this I looked at my finger to elbow spread and figured, "No way, that's too long." But I grabbed the tape measure and I'll be darned, 14 inches. Same lop as my xcr setup ;D