XCR Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Found this forum through Google. Sure glad I did. I'm looking to buy a CA Legal XCR here pretty soon, most likly the Version 3.
I've done my research, and for a complete and total newbie, the XCR appears to be the perfect candidate as my first firearm purchase. ;D
Anyway, expect me to ask newbie questions every now and then. ???

Thanks guys! (And girls. :D)

-Vic

P.S. I've been thinking...should I wait for the newer XCRs, with the improved trigger and AMBI bolt release? Or should I buy now, and wait for the upgrades to be made available in the future?

·
Registered
636 Posts
1st. Welcome :)

2nd. The AMBI bolt release, was standard from the get go.
3rd. The improved trigger, that should be out really soon. I think the parts are being made as I write this.

Terra is the goto girl on this for sure. You will love the XCR.

Note: I feel sorry for you, living in CA and all. Save yourself some $$$$$. Don't get Geico, get out of California. :D

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I must have been thinking of an AMBI mag release or selector, which, if I understand, are both available from RobArms currently...?

See, there I go. Out with the newbie questions already. ;D (Part of my problem, is me not checking topic/reply dates...I need to start doing that, heh.)

-Vic

·
Registered
636 Posts
I must have been thinking of an AMBI mag release or selector, which, if I understand, are both available from RobArms currently...?

See, there I go. Out with the newbie questions already. ;D (Part of my problem, is me not checking topic/reply dates...I need to start doing that, heh.)

-Vic
Don't worry, unlike other places we won't hold against you here. ;)

·
Registered
327 Posts
Welcome to the Big Show...

·
Registered
5,623 Posts